This is a Post About the Things I have Done in the Last Month While Not Blogging

My last post was almost exactly a month ago. A month ago tomorrow, I told you about the cool cards I made for Valentine’s Day. Valentine’s Day. And today I wish you the luck of the Irish. I’ve worried that I didn’t have a winning enough post to make up for such a long absence. Finally, I just decided to say hi. So, “hi.” How you been, Internet?

Me? Well, here’s a rundown of the things I’ve been doing in the last month while not blogging:

  • I haven’t trained for the April ten-miler that I idiotically signed up for last December.
  • I started a new job. This didn’t really happen in the last month, it happened the month before that, but this is my blog and I make up the rules.
  • I went to Oklahoma to play with my future sister-in-law, carpool Amber, their sister and my SILster Christie, and our mommies.
  • I have not done my taxes.
  • I gave up caffeine for lent and got the worst headache of my life. My loved ones need not worry about me doing drugs. I’ve made a mental note not to start doing cocaine as I can’t handle withdrawal symptoms.
  • I’ve listened to this ditty more times than I would care to admit… It’s Friday, Friday. Gotta get down on Friday.
  • I put things in perspective after watching the destruction in Japan. I prayed a lot too.
  • Whilst blog stalking, I read about Joy’s recent juice cleanse. A juice cleanse: now that’s a genius idea, I thought. So I performed an at-home, poor-man’s juice cleanse using this book. Highlights of the update emails I sent my roommates during the cleanse include the following:

“It’s the first day of the cleanse before the cleanse. I am hungry. Probably because I know I can’t have it, I want a cookie. And a piece of cheesecake. And a burger from Five Guys for lunch… with fries.” And this gem: “I have spilt green juice on my cream shirt. I freaked out and ran downstairs to my coworker to get a shout wipe. Stain is virtually non-existent. Score!”

How’s about I spend the next month baking, writing open letters and sharing embarrassing stories with you, Internet? Let’s get together again before April 17th.

This entry was posted in can we talk about... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is a Post About the Things I have Done in the Last Month While Not Blogging

  1. Lorraine says:

    Entertaining as always! Love it!

  2. Alicia says:

    I love you, Em!

  3. Sus says:

    Love this :) the Internet missed your blog

  4. Ashley Baker says:

    Hill, I love you and your blog. I love that I can read it in your tone because I am your true life friend…so thankful for that. I have added you to my blog roll because you are awesome and you inspire me and since we don’t see each other enough I want to stalk you. Miss You.
    Ash

  5. Lesley says:

    Sorry I missed you in Tulsa last month! Loved the TFAS interview, and congrats on the new job. Sounds perfect for you!

    Hope to see you soon – miss you tons

    Les

Leave a Reply

