This Labor Day Weekend: The One Where I Did a lot But Didn’t Take a lot of Pictures

[Go Pokes]

It’s raining and a little chilly in D.C. today. I know it’s not time to pull out the heavy coat, but I’m a happy kid. Welcome back, fall. I’ve missed you.

It was a top weekend of college football, dinner with friends and naps. Since I’m not ready to face work just yet, let’s do some web stalking.

  • Speaking of college football, here’s a little something I wrote on my love of it and other traditions.
  • I call myself a huge Newsies fan and yet I’m way behind on getting tickets for its stage debut. It’s cool though, I entered this contest.
  • I feel like I could get a lot of great work done in this office.
  • And with these sticky notes.
  • There are at least 10 things I want from Bauble Bar including thisthisthese and these.
  • Take one minute to watch the Lanvin campaign video. White girl model dancing is a rare art form.
  • Can someone make me these scones right now?
This entry was posted in blog + web stalking, this weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Labor Day Weekend: The One Where I Did a lot But Didn’t Take a lot of Pictures

  1. NANNIE says:

    Em, I have never seen the movie. I will go to Hastings today. love you oodles,n.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Um mm…can I be your guest? Maybe I should enter too and we could have a double shot? Seeing as I really believe we are the biggest fans, we must win right? Open the gates and seize the day I say!!

Leave a Reply

