This One Time I Pantsed Myself

We all know my feelings on running. No update here, I still hate it.

But, I have recently discovered one of running’s “advantages.” What follows is the embarrassing result of running.

It all started with the OSU loss on Saturday. I had decided to wear my orange skirt to work on Monday to show that despite the Bedlam score, I still love the Cowboys. I put the skirt on yesterday morning and realized that it’s a bit loose. ‘Oh well’ I thought. It will be fine.

Fast forward to lunch. I go with a coworker to Potbelly for a salad. We’re walking the few blocks to the restaurant, chatting about life and prophetically discussing whether my friend should wear a dress or a skirt for an event she has later this week. We walk into Potbelly and head straight for the counter to order. As we pass through the full dining room I look down to realize that my skirt has fallen down to my ankles. Down. To. My. Ankles.

Thanks running. You’re awesome.

This entry was posted in 13 point what?, did I really just blog that?, why don't we have our own reality tv show? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This One Time I Pantsed Myself

  1. Lorraine says:

    Oh my – I am speechless.

  2. Griffin says:

    I definitely busted out laughing at this one.

  3. Ashley Robbins says:

    Oh I am laughing out loud! Did that really happen, oh my goodness!!! But yeah for running! 🙂

  4. Kristin says:

    I love you…..and this story……LOVE it 🙂

Leave a Reply

