A Few Words on Harry Potter

There were no pictures yesterday because I thought you wouldn’t be interested in shots of the seventh Harry Potter book. That’s basically all I did this weekend.

One of my summer goals was to read the entire Harry Potter series. After a month and a half I’m done. I’m happy. I’m sad. I’m mostly glad that I have my life back.

A few weeks ago my work computer was acting real weird. It took our computer guy awhile to figure out what was wrong. I was convinced Voldemort had possessed it. I was also convinced, on no fewer than seven occasions, that Voldemort was in my house.

When I was finishing up book four and had just a few pages left, I decided to walk to work while reading. I tripped a lot. On a related note, I was walking and texting last week and I was inches away from walking into a SUV that was pulling out of a driveway. The driver had to honk.

I recently took this 122 question exam to figure out which house I’d be in at Hogwarts. I’m not sure what I’m more ashamed of: the fact that I took the exam or the fact that I was really upset that I got Hufflepuff. Perhaps it was the fact that that wasn’t the only sorting hat questionnaire I took.

We should probably not talk about any legit Harry Potter details. A few of my friends are finishing up the series now and I don’t want to ruin it for them. (They’re two of this blog’s fifteen readers so I should show some respect). All I’ll say is if you’ve read the full HP series, give me a call. I’d love to talk about the thing at the end with the thing.

This entry was posted in can we talk about... and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Few Words on Harry Potter

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    i got gryffindor on that quiz.. i disagreed with the result. cause im nothing like a gryffindor.

  2. Ashley says:

    I took the quiz and was Hufflepuff, at least we will be in the same house together! Lets go put on our scarves!

  3. Pingback: Some Linkage + A Few More Words on Harry Potter | punctuation marks

  4. Pingback: THIS WEEKEND: THE ONE WHERE IT RAINED A LOT | EHE

Leave a Reply

