This Has Been a Weird Week

There was an earthquake near D.C.

I learned that I’m completely unprepared and not at all knowledgeable about earthquakes.

Did you know you are not supposed to run out a building when the ground shakes?

I did not.

Being on the fourth floor of a 100-year-old building during an earthquake makes you feel like you are going to topple to your death.

This week I celebrated 5 years at my job. That’s longer than I was in high school. And longer than I was in college.

Apparently I’m a grown up.

I celebrated said anniversary by running really late for work that day.

Today I’m at home preparing for a shower that I’m hosting for my good friend Mary.

A hurricane is supposed to hit during said shower.

What a weird week.

This entry was posted in why don't we have our own reality tv show? and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

