A Shower During a Hurricane

I fully intended to post these pictures on Monday afternoon, or Tuesday morning, or Wednesday or even Thursday. Instead they’re going up on Friday. Opps.

Here are some shots of a bridal shower I hosted for my dear friend Mary. Despite the hurricane that brought heavy downpours that afternoon and a poorly timed food preparation schedule that resulted in my roommates hurriedly finishing things up as guests arrived (lesson learned and thanks friends), I was happy with end results.

[The armoire that typically holds our winter coats became the bar]

[I felt it only appropriate to serve bloody marys for Mary]

[Poppa Joe helped construct the Xs and Os during my last trip home]

[I spray painted kraft wrapping paper with chalkboard paint and labeled the goodies]

[And added a little stamp to the napkins which was also used on the invitations]

[Heart shaped cookie cutters from Sweet Estelle’s served as party favors]

This entry was posted in i want to be the barefoot contessa, so many crafts, so little time and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Shower During a Hurricane

  1. Lynn says:

    I always thought I was pretty creative and your Dad certainly is creative but your take the cake!!!! You are awesome!

  2. NANNIE says:

    Emmaliz, I am so proud of you-you are the hostess with the mostest. xxxxxn

  3. Les says:

    ADORABLE. Gorgeous shower!

  4. Ashley B says:

    Hill I love it, especially the spray painted paper. I will steal that idea from you. You are amazing and talented, like always everything you touch turns to gold. Love You!

  5. Pingback: The Last Two Months | punctuation marks

  6. Pingback: Maybe Her Name is Maybe | punctuation marks

  7. Pingback: Maybe Her Name is Maybe | EHE

  8. Pingback: THE LAST TWO MONTHS | EHE

Leave a Reply

