What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

I once heard that the way you spend New Year’s Eve is the way you spend the year. If that’s the case, I can look forward to 366 days in my pajamas.

I have never liked New Year’s Eve. Expectations are so high that nothing can live up to the hype. This year I’m staying in, making dinner, drinking champagne and watching a movie. It’ll be a quiet night but it’s exactly what I want to do to bring in 2012. Spending a full year doing exactly what I want doesn’t sound that bad either.

I wish you and yours a happy new year, no matter you’re doing tonight.

Video via Hello Giggles.
This entry was posted in blog + web stalking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?

  1. NANNIE says:

    Oh my gosh, until I read your blog? I didn’t realize it was New Year’s. and I don’t even have any champayne…xxxn.

Leave a Reply

