Happy New Year

Holy cow, it’s already January 2. Didn’t the ball drop five minutes ago? I spent a great first day of the year brunching with friends and napping. Today I’m trying to get my act together: cleaning, organizing, catching up on the internets and getting excited for tonight’s Fiesta Bowl. GO POKES.

I love resolutions but I’m not always great at keeping them. I made my 2011 resolutions after a few glasses of wine on New Year’s Eve and broke every single one. This year I’m keeping it simple.

Be thankful.
Be open.
Be honest.
Talk less.
And do more.

It’s going to be a year of change, I can feel it. This year is about finding and doing and being me. Let’s dance, 2012.

This entry was posted in did I really just blog that? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Year

  1. NANNIE says:

    Em, your resolutions are good enuf for me. thank you, xxxn.

Leave a Reply

