I Painted a Button Down Shirt

It all happened very quickly. I was in Gap last month. I bought a men’s plaid button down. It had an unfavorable white trim, but it was on sale and cuter than the women’s offerings.

“I could paint that trim,” I thought on the way out of the store.
“But that would be weird,” I countered myself.
“No, I will most certainly try to paint it,” I continued. “I shall do it this very night.”
“And it will be gold!” I exclaimed.

About an hour after I made the purchase, I was home painting a button down shirt with leftover paint from the time I painted my moccasins and thinking “what am I doing with my life?” I was surprised by how much I loved the results. I wore it the very next day.

I was scouring my pins recently and realized I was likely inspired by this button down shirt project.

This entry was posted in so many crafts, so little time and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Painted a Button Down Shirt

  1. Deb says:

    LOVE IT! That’s how I shop….you have to look at the item, not for what it is, but for what it could be—way to go, Em!

  2. Ashley says:

    Hill! I love it so cute. You have always been crafty like that. My Mom was sitting next to me when I was reading this and she wanted me to tell you that you look great!!!! I bet she wishes she could chest bump you.

  3. Steven says:

    And this is why I freakin’ LOVE you! #SimplyAmazing

Leave a Reply

