Cards Lately

One of my favorite things to do is make cards. This one time I stayed up all night to make Christmas cards, left the back door open while spray painting and got robbed at four o’clock in the morning. But that’s really another story for another day.

Here are some of my recent card making adventures that didn’t include being robbed.


I opted for New Year’s cards instead of Christmas cards this past year. They were (surprise! surprise!) gold and had a little fill-in-the-blank action. This allowed me to personalize each one in a time efficient way. I made a chevron stamp using this kit and used this cool gadget to emboss the stamp with this gold powder. Then I made envelope liners and confetti out of this antique gold paper.


I saw these Kraft paper hearts at the beginning of the year and knew they would be mine. I used a pencil eraser to make the dots with pink and red ink pads, wrote a simple message and stuffed them in these fuchsia envelopes. And voilà, they were valentines for my coworkers!



Using leftover goodies from the New Year’s cards, I made this set. I used the same kit to make a bigger chevron stamp, the same gold embossing power and the same antique gold lined envelopes. I love the imperfections and varying patterns. Can’t wait to send thank yous and love notes using these guys.

Now, who wants to make St. Patty’s day cards with me?? I promise to lock the back door.

This entry was posted in so many crafts, so little time and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cards Lately

  1. Mom says:

    I would love to be the first to receive any card you make!

  2. Momma J says:

    So … I have some wedding projects that have your name written all over them. Love you! Miss you!

  3. You’ve inspired me! After surgery I’m just about ready to get back to work in the studio, and now I really feel the need… Thanks! Terri

Leave a Reply

