Sometimes You Just Wanna Make Things With Thread

My new life plan:

1. Think of all the art/craft projects* I liked doing as a kid.
2. Do said projects but class them up a bit.
3. Post them on Pinterest.
4. Become a famous trendsetting crafter.
5. Live happily ever after making macaroni necklaces, things decoupaged with magazine cutouts and popsicle stick houses.

Friendship bracelets were really cool when I was little and what do you know, they’re cool again. With the influx of great embroidery thread projects, I bought myself some. Like a lot of it. And now I gots to get working.

embellished friendship bracelets // napkins rings // ombre tassel necklace // tribal wrap sandals

Apparently this is the summer of thread and I’ll post my creations along the way. Want to craft along with me?

*I will NOT be making any of those those stupid cotton ball Santa crafts. I have the very common fear of pulling cotton balls apart.
This entry was posted in so many crafts, so little time and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes You Just Wanna Make Things With Thread

  1. Mom says:

    ME ME ME I WANT ONE OF EVERYTHING AND MY FOOT REALLY REALLY HURTS AND I CAN’T BE CRAFTY! P L E A S E!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

